5 Interesting Facts About The Different Species In Supernatural


5 Interesting Facts About The Different Species In Supernatural
The CW

A Nephilim is an offspring of a human and an angel. Thus a Nephilim contains both an angelic grace and an essence of the human soul. It is forbidden for an angel to conceive a child with a human. So far there have been three Nephilim in the Supernatural Universe namely; Jack, Queen of Sheba, and Jane. According to the Angel Tablet, the heart of a Nephilim is one of the three ingredients necessary to banish the angels from heaven. In Season 8, Castiel was deceived by Metatron into harming Jane to obtain her heart which was used in the ritual. It has been believed by the angels that the birth of a Nephilim brings an end to the universe, but this isn’t entirely true as Jane has existed. However, there were events that threatened the universe. Similarly, after the birth of Jack, Chuck also was trying to destroy the world.

How Well Do You Know Season 15 Of The Supernatural?


The CW

Along with the angels, Demons have been the most recurring species on the show. We have been introduced to different types of demons. Demons can be classified on the basis of the color of their eyes, White Eyed Demons such as Lilith served as Chief of Staff of Lucifer, and Yellow-Eyed Demons are the Princes of Hell such as Azazel, Dagon, Asmodeus, among them Azazel served as a loyal servant to Lucifer whereas other Princes were not interested in the politics of the underworld. There are only two demons whose eye color is unknown, they are Cain and Belphegor. Different religions such as Christianity, and Judaism have mentioned demons. Different religions such as Christianity, and Judaism have mentioned demons.


The CW

After angels and demons, Ghosts have appeared the most in the show. The word ghost refers to a soul which is unable to move on and reach the afterlife. They appear in the form of a pale version of their human body. Ghosts can be summoned like demons, however, there is a risk that summoning the might turn them chaotic. Under the umbrella of Ghosts, there are a variety of different types of ghosts such as Vengeful spirits, Poltergeists, and Specters. A vengeful spirit is a ghost to whom something terrible and wrong was done, they cannot let it go, and in their obsession to avenge the wrong, they become vengeful. Specters are ghosts that amplify a person’s buried resentment and by possessing the individual, they fuel their desire for vengeance.

A movie buff, an Otaku, huge MMA and pro-wrestling follower. I'm a tumblr addict, have many fandoms and I'm also an aspiring artist. Works as a Content Writer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here