Hello! Welcome to Humor Nation. In India, their are many people who are pure vegetarian. They go to restaurant with their friends to enjoy meal and order veg food, but do you know that the food which you order are not pure veg i.e. Naan or manchow soup or sugar etc, and eat this with the thought that this is pure veg.
So Let’s Take A Look At 10 Vegetarian Foods That Are Actually Non-Veg!
1. MANCHOW SOUP
Manchow soup is a delicious food which everyone likes to eat. Their are 2 options of this, veg and non-veg. But,what if veg is not veg? Yes, this is true because manchow soup contains fish sauce i.e, TOM YUM SAUCE. So, before ordering any thing in the restaurant make sure that this is veg.
Jain’s always prefer food which is pure veg. But in restaurants while kneading naan they mix egg which makes its soft. So, its better to eat chapati’s.
3. WHITE SUGAR
Sugar the most common ingredients used by almost every household. It is used in every dish. But, do you know that sugar is not pure veg, ‘Natural Carbon’ is used while bleaching it; which is extract from animals bones. So, its a suggestion for you to prefer brown sugar.
4. HEART FRIENDLY OIL
Today, mostly people’s are suffering from cholesterol, so heart friendly oil helps to control cholesterol level. But do you know that these contain omega-3 acids and vitamin D;but again vitamins are extracted from sheep. So, before purchasing anything please check the ingredients used.
5. SALAD DRESSING
When we go other countries, we opt salads because we thought that this is only option which is pure veg. But, you will be shocked that the sauces used in salad contains egg; which makes it non-veg. So, its better to collect full information before eating anything.
Many of you will stop drinking beer after knowing the bitter truth behind it. But, in ‘ICING GLASSES’ which is used to serve beer, many makers make it from fish bladders. Yes, it is true, a bitter truth.
7. POTATO CHIPS
Potato chips which are used mostly in fasting, are not pure veg. I know it is shocking. But, its true. Your favorite barbeque chips contains chicken fat. But not everyone mix it, some serve us pure chips too.
8. CAKE MIX
Mostly people prefer cake bake in home because their is a doubt that cake made in market are not pure veg. You will get sad after knowing that some of them contain lark or pork fat.
Vegetarians can’t imagine their food without loads of cheese. But do you know,that some cheese carry rennet; which is a enzyme, extracts from animals gut. I know it is a sad new, but its true.
Kid’s favorite jelly desserts or jelly sweets; which is also used by vegetarian to serve to guests. However the main ingredient used in jelly is gelatine which is an animal derivative. But, thinking about the vegetarians companies started uses starch in place of gelatin.